Podcast: Radio Mukambo #461 – Four Elements

German rapper LMNZ just released second EP of the ‘Elements Series’. Four EPs (Air, Water, Fire & Earth), four (hiphop) elements. Each album is dedicated to its element. On the second one, “Water”, the beats and riddims produced by Morry ‘DaBaron’, bass player of the French reggae group Dub Inc. LMNZ keeps on taking hiphop to a global level, inviting from all around the world.

We also listen to new singles by The Gaslamp Killer feat. Black Flower (ethiogroove), Mental Abstrato (Brazil), Kosmo Sound (dub), fresh 90s hiphop remixes by Amerigo Gazaway, Tahira from São Paulo putting adding some samba de coco to afrobeat & beyond.

You can also support Radio Mukambo via www.mukambo.be/support

CD of the week: LMNZ – Water


  1. LMNZ feat. Kilifeu (KeurGui Crew) – Welcome
  2. The Gaslamp Killer feat. Black Flower – Blind Dog
  3. Charles Atangana & Emitais – Onguindo (Tahira Edit)
  4. Mental Abstrato – Samambaia Rainha (Instrumental)
  5. Break Ya Bones Afrobeat Orchestra – Fire
  6. Stepak Takraw – Grapple
  7. LMNZ feat. Manmeet Kaur, Edd Abbas & Efsun – Revolutionärer 1.Çay
  8. Kosmo Sound – Aunt Sister Lydia
  9. Zé Bigode Orquestra + Buguinha Dub – Rasta Don’t Work For No C.I.A
  10. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – Straighten It Out (Amerigo Gazaway Remix)
  11. Gang Starr – Mass Appeal (Amerigo Gazaway Remix)
  12. LMNZ feat. Zai, Jaqee & MAL ELEVE – Forward