Podcast: Rhythm Passport On Air – June 2017

Rhythm Passport holders, SOAS Radio listeners, welcome back for the fifth episode of Rhythm Passport on Air. Your monthly what’s on guide to London world music scene.

Summer is only a few days away and the London music calendar is getting busier and busier.

So stay tuned and in the next hour, we will let you know where to go and what to listen to between tonight and the end of June.


Track list:
Intro: Mano Negra – La Vida
2. The Heliocentrics – Made of Sun
3. Dennis Bovell – Living in Babylon
4. Flamingods – Taishōgoto
5. The Pharcyde – Oh Shit!
6. Liniker e Os Caramelows – Zero
7. Afrikan Boy – Border Business
8. La Pegatina – Ni chicha ni Limoná
9. Cortex – Chanson D’un Jour D’hiver
10. I Wayne – Free the People
11. Vieux Farka Touré – Ouaga
12. M.I.A. – Borders
13. Mokoomba – Kulindiswe
14. Keziah Jones – Afronewave
15. Sun Ra Arkestra – Plutonian Nights