Daily Discovery: Jultrane – Le Petit Parapente Alpin/Tristesse

Enjoy Franco-Senegalese sextet Jultrane in a captivating live session showcasing a medley of their songs ‘Le Petit Parapente Alpin’ and ‘Tristesse’.

Led by saxophonist composer Julien Ndiaye and trombonist Cyril Galamini, the ensemble features Renaud Gensane on trumpet, Fred D’Oelsnitz on piano, Philippe Brassoud on double bass, and Laurent Sarrien on the rhythm section.

The songs are part of the band’s debut album, Creation, which combines contemporary jazz with hints of John Coltrane’s influence

More info HERE