Rhythm Passport Free Compilation – Vol. 74 – August 2022

Download this exclusive FREE Rhythm Passport album TODAY!

Preview of the album:

This Album is no longer available however if you want to receive exclusive access to a free album like this each month just sign up to our monthly newsletter by filling in the form below: 

[ms-form id=1]


Holiday season might be over, autumn is only three weeks away, still we wanted to linger in summery vibes a bit longer. So, we packed the 74th episode of our monthly compilation with smooth and sunshiny tunes. 

That’s why we went to Brazil to discover the brand-new all-star collaborations between Russo Passapusso, Antonio Carlos & Jocafi and Gilberto Gil and the one between Captain Planet, Zuzuka Poderosa and Raphael Futura.

Since we are talking about Brazil, we couldn’t miss the opportunity to include a track of our favourite London-based Afro-Brazilian band, Let Drum Beat. They will go on stage at Woolwich Works in a couple of days’ time for the launch of our Arsenal of Sounds series together with outer national cumbieros Malphino (also featuring in our mix).

We also wanted to enrich our monthly musical blend with uplifting and vintagy salsa and rumba by Venezuelan Ray Pérez y El Grupo Casabe followed by Argentinian Nomade and his airy digital cumbia.

Talking about atmospheric sounds, Pahua’s remix of ‘Impermanencia Involuntaria’ by Alina Maldonado perfectly fits the bill, and the same for the latest Samedia Shebeen’s release, the volatile dancy beats of the new single by Bristol-based DJs Jambada & Waggles and Ghanaian MCs Yung Locke and Ganabwoy.

Then, we speed up the tempo with the patchanka and Gipsy drive of Chilean, French and Algerian band Sidi Wacho and the groovy afrobeat by Mitchum Yacoub, and finally close the mix in style with the mesmerising and jazzy new work by bassist and composer Nim Sadot.

And as we usually invite you to do… Make yourself comfy, download our free compilation, turn on the stereo and forget about the September blues for 50 minutes (at least)!



Track List:

1. Russo PassapussoAntonio Carlos & Jocafi & Gilberto Gil – Mirê Mirê [from Mirê Mirê; Natura Musical] 00:00 – 04:06

2. Captain PlanetZuzuka Poderosa & Raphael Futura – Moqueca [from MoquecaBastard Jazz Records] 04:07 – 08:07

3. Let Drum Beat – Boi da Ladeira [from Lua Cheia] 08:08 – 12:14

4. Malphino – Aji de Malphino [from Club CocoLes Disques Bongo Joe] 12:15 – 16:25

5. Ray Pérez y El Grupo Casabe – La Idea [from Ray Pérez y El Grupo Casabe Compiled by El Dragón Criollo & El PalmasEl Palmas16:26 – 21:23

6. Nomade – El Ñeri [from El Ñeri] 21:24 – 24:34

7. Golden Hornet, Alina Maldonado – Impermanencia Involuntaria (Pahua Remix) [feat. Vórtice Ensamble] [from Impermanencia Involuntaria (Pahua Remix)Six Degrees Records] 24:35 – 27:09

8. Jambada & Waggles – Busua feat. Yung Locke + Ganabwoy [from Samedia Trax 004 – Busua EPSamedia Shebeen] 27:10 – 32:08

9. Sidi Wacho – Lejos de Casa [from Calle Sound systemSabor Discos] 32:09 – 36:02

10. Mitchum Yacoub – Zaire [from Zaire // Los MuñequitosAll-Town Sound] 36:03 – 40:26

11. Nim Sadot – You Don’t Really Exist [from FELIX] 40:27 – 48:09


Only available until 06th September 2022