Rhythm Passport Free Compilation – Vol. 67 – January 2022

Download this exclusive FREE Rhythm Passport album TODAY!

Preview of the album:


This Album is no longer available however if you want to receive exclusive access to a free album like this each month just sign up to our monthly newsletter by filling in the form below:


[ms-form id=1]



The last day of January brings you the first Rhythm Passport compilation of 2022… and well, after 30 days, it’s finally time to say Happy New Musical Year! So, let’s pour a deluge of upbeats and quality sounds from all over the world into 2022.

Starting with two Afro-dance collaborations, the one between Zimbabwean family band Gonora Sound and UK-tropicalistas Busy Twist and the one between the ‘Rose of Bamako’ Rokia Koné and Irish producer Jacknife Lee.

From Mali, we move to the Caribbean. First stop in Cuba via Switzerland for the debut single of electro-timba and salsa project EDKUB. Then, we enjoy the rootsy reggae vibes courtesy of Groundation and Jamaican legends like Israel Vibration and The Abyssinians. Then, off to the Middle East for some electro upbeats by Walaa Sbait from 47Soul and Feras Naddaf and again back to the Caribbean, this time via France, for a new single extracted from Dowdelin‘s upcoming album.

Back to the UK, we pay a visit to Sheffield and listen to Franz Von’s solo debut, while The Diasonics invite us to Moscow for their “hussar funk”.

It’s time to touch Latin America. There we reach Colombia and Romperayo with their tropical folklore. After Moscow, we enjoy another stop-over in Eastern Europe. This time in Poland, where we meet Warsaw Afrobeat Orchestra, who are ready to release their new album… And to close the 67th episode of our compilation in style, we end up in Italy for the atmospheric global psychedelia of Al Doum & the Faryds.

So, have a listen to, download and enjoy the very first mix of the year!


Track List:

1. Gonora Sounds x The Busy Twist – Journey Of Life Remix [from Nanko; Galletas Calientes Records] 00:00 – 03:56

2. Rokia Koné & Jacknife Lee – Kurunba [from BAMANAN; Real World Records] 03:56 – 08:12

3. EDKUB – Yaya [from Yaya] 08:13 – 11.59

4. Groundation, Israel Vibration & The Abyssinians – Original Riddim [from One Rock; Baco Records/Easy Star Records] 12:00 – 17:10

5. Walaa Sbait, Feras Naddafprod. Deeb Amoury – Saeeda سعيدة [from Saeeda – سعيدة; Levantine Music] 17:11 – 20:32

6. Dowdelin – Tan Nou [from Lanmou Lanmou; UNDERDOG Records] 20:33 – 23:54

7. Franz Von – Power Be You [from Power Be You; Firebelly Records] 23:55 – 27:12

8. The Diasonics – Deviants [from Origin of Forms; Record Kicks] 27:13 – 30:06

9. Romperayo – Listo Medellin Cabina 8 [from Los Demonios de Aguachica / Listo Medellin Cabina 8; Little Beat More] 30:07 – 33:34

10. Warsaw Afrobeat Orchestra – Temperature [from Chest; Peace & Rhythm] 33:35 – 37:27

11. Al Doum & the Faryds – Universe pt.2 [from Freaky People; Black Sweat Records] 37:28 – 41:54


Only available until 07th February 2022