Podcast: Radio Mukambo #528 – Groove Dipping

On the isle of Crete, the ancient practice of dipping your bread in different sauces and dips is called “papara”. True to its music-as-sauce philosophy, Brussels-based groove formation M.CHUZI invites you to dip your ears into the sonic sauces that are on offer in the versatile menu of their debut, album of the week on Radio Mukambo.

We also listen to new afrobeat by Nigerian trumpet player Muyiwa Kunnuji & Osemako, Togo All Stars, Tunji Allen featuring his legendary father on drums and a AfriCali ReWorked of Femi Kuti‘s classic Sorry Sorry.

This podcast also serves dub, hiphop, soukous, cumbiabeats and ethioreggae. Enjoy!

You can download Radio Mukambo on www.radiopanik.org/emissions/radio-mukambo/

Album of the week: M.CHUZIPapara

1. M.CHUZI feat. Joy Slam – Carbonade
2. Joan Reggae Drummer – Dub Me Free
3. LIONꓘKLASH – Koz Ar Mwa
4. Ernesto Djedje – Nini
5. Cumbia Custombrista – El Peke y sus Mochileros (Piper Street Sound version)
6. M.CHUZI feat. Mixmonster Menno – Pickles
7. Fixed Error – Wax Lyrical
8. Tunji Allen – Rivers of All Time
9. Femi Kuti feat. AfriCali & Eyezon & Dr.Cornel West – Sorry Africa (ReWorked)
10. Yaya Onka – Ça Fait
11. Batida feat. Bonga – Hmmm
12. Muyiwa Kunnuji & Osemako – Oshelu
13. Proyecto Secreto – Barely Selassie
14. The Togo All Stars – Adze Gbalo



– Listen in to all of Radio Mukambo previous episodes HERE –