Mix: Radio Mukambo #558 – Afrobeat Cracks

Strictly afrobeat from the four corners of the world on Radio Mukambo this week.

We start with the magnificent Newen Afrobeat from Santiago (Chile) presenting their new album Grietas before heading to the other side of the Pacific with some Nippon afrobeat by Ajate. A surprising mix of afrobeat and traditional Japanese instruments & chants.

We also listen to the new M.CHUZI EP from Belgium, a new album by Nigerian afrobeat maestro Dele Sosimi & The Estuary 21, Jembaa Groove‘s new album (Ghana/Berlin) and a fantastic collaboration between the all-female and black Funmilayo Afrobeat Orquestra (from São Paulo) and Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 (Nigeria).

You can download Radio Mukambo on www.radiopanik.org/emissions/radio-mukambo/

Album of the week: Newen AfrobeatGrietas

Album of the week: AjateDala Toni

Trac klist:

  1. Jembaa Groove – Asem Ben
  2. Newen Afrobeat feat. Joe Vasconcellos – Somos el presente
  3. Dele Sosimi & The Estuary 21 – Ori Mi
  4. M.CHUZI – Mojo Picón
  5. M.CHUZI – Pepersaus
  6. Dele Sosimi & The Estuary 21 feat. Lizzy Dosunmu – E Si Medo
  7. Ajate – Maideso
  8. Newen Afrobeat – Widin
  9. Konkolo Orchestra – How We Got Here
  10. Ajate – Waya Yawa
  11. Funmilayo Afrobeat Orquestra, Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 – Upside Down (Live Session)




– Listen in to all of Radio Mukambo previous episodes HERE