Podcast: Radio Mukambo #490 – Transformation & Cure

Pancada Motor: Transformação e Cura is the 7th album by DJ Tudo e Sua Gente de Todo Lugar from São Paulo (Brazil), a breed of Brazilian field recordings made between 2007 and 2019 and recordings with traditional and modern musicians during trips around the world. Calling for “Transformation and Cure”: the urgent need for humanity to reconnect to one another and to our planet, Mother Earth, for our healing as a whole. It our album of the week, out on Selo Mundo Melhor.

Radio Mukambo also serves tracks from two great compilations: Color de Trópico Vol. 2 – Rare Venezuelan grooves from the 60s and 70s compiled by El Palmas Music & El Dragon Criollo and MaAuLa-o-rama Vol.6 – Exotic Billet Doux presenting ten French bands playing music from all over the world, by MaAuLa Records.

The podcast ends with new sounds by Bejuco (Afro-Colombia), Montparnasse Musique (Paris/Congo), Electric Jalaba (London/gnawa), Loopcinico (NE Brazil) and Zafîf (Swiss Arab).

You can support Radio Mukambo via www.mukambo.be/support

Album of the week: DJ Tudo e Sua Gente de Todo Lugar Pancada Motor: Transformação e Cura


  1. DJ Tudo e Sua Gente de Todo Lugar – Fogo / Transformação
  2. Bejuco – Yo me voy (descarga Bejuco)
  3. Los Kings – Empecemos
  4. Las Cuatro Monedas – Buena Suerte
  5. DJ Tudo e Sua Gente de Todo Lugar – No Caminho
  6. Addis Black Mamba – Cocola
  7. Jumbo System – My Own Drum
  8. Electric Jalaba – Agia Hausa
  9. Montparnasse Musique feat. Kasai Allstars & Basokin – Panter
  10. La Fuerza Mayor – Metales con flow
  11. DJ Tudo e Sua Gente de Todo Lugar – Terra Para Todos / Retomada
  12. Loopcinico – Calma Cara
  13. Zafîf – Entourloop
  14. Electric Jalaba – Briando

Power your creative ideas with pixel-perfect design and cutting-edge technology. Create your beautiful website with Zeen now.