Podcast: Back on Air with Rhythm Passport w/ Songhoy Blues (February 2019)

We are pretty excited to welcome back Rhythm Passport On Air, our monthly podcast series in collaboration with SOAS Radio, endeavouring to update you on the world music world. The first episode of the revamped program boasts an interview with Songhoy Blues bandleader, which took place a few days before their latest London show at EartH, and a selection of the hottest, funkiest and jazziest global beats new releases.

Enjoy and make the most of your Rhythm Passport to the ether!



Songhoy Blues – Bamako [from Résistance; Fat Possum Records/ Transgressive Records; 2017]

Songhoy Blues – Sahara [from Résistance; Fat Possum Records / Transgressive Records; 2017]

Songhoy Blues – One Colour [from Résistance; Fat Possum Records / Transgressive Records; 2017]

Chaka Khan – Hello Happiness [from Hello Happiness; Diary Records; 2019]

Canalon de Timbiqui – Tío Guachupesito [from Tío Guachupesito; Llorona Records; 2019]

Ibibio Sound Machine – Tell Me (Doko Mien) [from Doko Mien; Merge Records; 2019]

Nicola Cruz – Obsidiana [from Siku; ZZK Records; 2019]

Gentleman’s Dub Club – Walking Away (feat. Winston Francis) [from Lost in Space; Easy Star Records; 2019]