Mix: Radio Mukambo #559 – Groove Ourselves

This Radio Mukambo mix takes you to the marvellous sounds of contemporary highlife and jazzy afrobeat by Berlin-based Jembaa Groove. The 7-piece live-band around singer-percussionist Eric Owusu and bass player and composer Yannick Nolting delivers our album of the week, Ye Ankasa | We Ourselves.

We also listen to some remixes from albums by Arima Soul (Basque Country, Spain) and Transglobal Underground (UK) ++ new sounds ranging from Latin, Nippon and jazzy afrobeat over dub and Afro-funk to mandinka groove!

You can download Radio Mukambo on www.radiopanik.org/emissions/radio-mukambo/

Album of the week: Jembaa GrooveYe Ankasa | We Ourselves

Album of the week: Arima SoulArima Soul Bilduma 2020-2024


  1. Jembaa Groove – Makoma
  2. Dele Sosimi & The Estuary 21 – Otto Ti Jade
  3. Jembaa Groove feat. Gyedu-Blay Ambolley – Agya
  4. Jembaa Groove feat. K.O.G – Sweet My Ear
  5. Balboa Afro-Jazz – One Time (radio edit)
  6. Aboubakar Traoré & Balima – Sonfo
  7. Radar Station – Is Big Problem
  8. Transglobal Underground – City In Peril (City Dub Remix by Yabass Yaba Radics)
  9. Arima Soul – Amets (Roberto Sanchez Dub Mix)
  10. Newen Afrobeat – Lloverá
  11. Arima Soul – Norabide Okerra (Martín Asarian & DJ Makala Candombe Remix)
  12. Ẹ̀RÍN afrofunk – Alafia
  13. Ajate – Kopi Lakanka



– Listen in to all of Radio Mukambo previous episodes HERE