Mix: Radio Mukambo #556 – El Ritmo del Mundo

We stay in Europe for a big part of the show with two bands mixing different rhythms of the world, adding their own spices & flavour.

London Afrobeat Collective mixes afrobeat & afrofunk with front woman Juanita Euka‘s Latin and Congolese roots on its new album Esengo.

Terra Livre from Sintra (Portugal) sings for a more sustainable world in harmony with nature on a musical base of reggae, afrobeat, gipsy swing & beyond.

We also listen to new singles by reggae veteran Clinton Fearon, Paolo Baldini DubFiles meeting raggamuffin Anthony B and Chilean powerhouse Newen Afrobeat inviting Dele Sosimi and Chico Cesar.

You can download Radio Mukambo on www.radiopanik.org/emissions/radio-mukambo/

Album of the week: London Afrobeat CollectiveEsengo

Album of the week: Terra LivreLight Farmer

Track list:

  1. Kokoroko – Abusey Junction
  2. London Afrobeat Collective – My Way
  3. Terra Livre – Honor Matters
  4. Konkolo Orchestra feat. Kitio Batola – Le Secret
  5. Terra Livre feat. Dub X – Light Farmer
  6. Clinton Fearon – LOL
  7. Nai-Jah & The Kwenu Band – Home Sweet
  8. London Afrobeat Collective – El Ritmo de Londres
  9. Newen Afrobeat feat. Dele Sosimi – Mare Mare
  10. Newen Afrobeat feat. Chico Cesar – Es La Vida
  11. Naya Rockers & Ivan Neville – Higher Education
  12. Paolo Baldini DubFiles feat. Anthony B – Deep Meditation




– Listen in to all of Radio Mukambo previous episodes HERE